The Mule by Milli Hill
The Book Forge
Sticking up for women
0:00
-35:00

Sticking up for women

with choreographer Rosie Kay

This week it’s Anti-Bullying week, and in the Book Forge I’ve been thinking about the experience of being bullied as an adult, sharing my own thoughts about this and also a wonderful guest post from dancer and choreographer Rosie Kay. Rosie and I connected over our shared experience of being pilloried for sticking up for the reality of biological sex and women’s sex based rights. In this episode we talk a bit more about what happened to us, and our thoughts on why women are being attacked in this way and how we can survive it.

Donate to K2CO

Stonewall podcast

0 Comments
The Mule by Milli Hill
The Book Forge
Join me as I write my 4th non fiction book, from the very first stages of planning and research, to publication day, and beyond! As I research the book, I'll be talking to a variety of book authors, writers, and experts in women's health, and recording our conversations for the podcast. I'll also be keeping a diary of my progress on the book, and sharing with you my research and writing progress, on my substack The Book Forge.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Milli Hill